Thank you personally for all the help and advice that you have provided me.

I would also like to thank you personally for all the help and advice that you have provided me over the application process. Thank you for getting me this opportunity, I truly appreciate it.

Faye
English Graduate
September 2018

Astute was great from the first day till the last.

Astute was great from the first day till the last. Ruth, who i had the pleasure of meeting during the interview stage, is amazing and is a credit to Astute. My only advice is that the team have a more detailed knowledge of the Embassy part of the attesting of documents. Other than that, no complaints at all.

Saad
Maths Graduate Teacher
September 2018

I am super appreciative of yours and all of the staff member’s cooperation and information at Astute!

I am super appreciative of yours and all of the staff member’s cooperation and information at Astute! I really liked that everyone has been very approachable and friendly from the outset, and this really helped to settle my nerves at the interview. The information has always been very clear, for example how to fill out documents and when they are required by.

Hannah
English Graduate Teacher
September 2018

Astute Education made the whole recruitment process very simple and easy.

The team at Astute Education made the whole recruitment process very simple and easy and were always quick to answer any questions I had. All communication between myself and the team was via email and telephone, making it very easy to send over documents and get any important information. During the whole process I never had any issues and now I am ready to start my job in the UAE as a teacher thanks to Astute. Couldn’t be happier.

Lalita
Health Sciences Graduate
September 2018

Your agency has been for me also very professional particularly in terms of communication.

I have arrived safely. Currently located in the beautiful Al Ain. So far to good, no real concerns from this end. The MOE’s induction is very informative. Lots of teachers here from the UK. I’ve met some that have come through you. They have lots of good things to say about Astute. Very professional in comparison to others. Your agency has been for me also very professional particularly in terms of communication. I will definitely recommend you to others. Thanks again until my next chapter in my book.

Joesph
Health Sciences Graduate
September 2018

Astute has being so professional and very helpful for me to get this far.

Astute has being so professional and very helpful for me to get this far. You have all being so easy to approach even if it was through email communications. Just want to say thank you to you and all your team for the help since May and hope you all continue to do a great job

Diana
Vocational Skills Standards Developer
September 2018

You and your team have been absolutely great about keeping in touch during the whole MOE application.

As far as I am concerned, you and your team have been absolutely great about keeping in touch during the whole MOE application process. As I had no previous experience of applying to the UAE, it was hard on the nerves because I had no way of gauging how

Brian
Physical Education Graduate
September 2018

My experience with the team at Astute Education has been phenomenal.

I worked with numerous agencies and in house recruiters prior to my career change from Banking to Teaching, and I can definitely say that my experience with the team at Astute Education has been phenomenal

Julia
English Teacher
August 2018

Ruth and her team have transformed the recruitment process.

Ruth and her team have transformed the recruitment process. From easy transitions through the initial recruitment phases to the procedure of documentation and moving abroad. I was kept informed at all times of any progress throughout, which made the journey very pleasant and all of which was dealt with in a professional and efficient manner. I would highly recommend Astute Education to anyone as the agency of choice their personal touches are second to none and you really do feel well looked after and supported.

Moyo
Business Studies Teacher
August 2018

All of you have provided tremendous amount of help in my application.

Thank you for your email and the visa! I would like to thank everyone at Astute from the bottom of my heart for doing a wonderful job for me. All of you have provided tremendous amount of help in my application and would not have been possible without any of you. Thank You Megan and Ruth in particular for helping me constantly! Anywhere I can leave reviews for Astute do let me know.

Tanusif
English Graduate Teacher
June 2018

I always received an instant reply to any of my enquiries even at the weekends.

This is to inform you that I arrived and settled down in the UAE safely. The first 2 weeks were very hectic, induction, finding a flat, getting to know the school, getting the Emirati ID but now I can express how grateful I am to you and your team. Please tell me how I can help you. I am very happy that I can be in the UAE and I owe much to you. From the time of the application, through the job interview and finally through the gruelling procedure with the administrative issues I always felt your full support. I always received an instant reply to any of my enquiries even at the weekends or late at night. You seemed to be working around the clock. You provided all the information you got from the ministry and even more. You tried to help with individual personal issues.I am placed in Fujairah and I am happy to invite you to my home whenever you come to the UAE.

Islaimat
English Graduate Teacher
June 2018

Thanks for such a pleasurable transition throughout the whole process.

Thanks for such a pleasurable transition throughout the whole process

Ann
English Teacher
April 2018

The process provided by Astute Education has been clear, professional and smooth all the way through.

I have worked with international recruiters before and I have to say the process provided by Astute Education has been clear, professional and smooth all the way through. Working especially with Ruth has been excellent. Moving to another country is always a challenge and the process can be long but having Ruth’s guidance and quick response to emails and updates on timescales was very welcome. Thankyou!

Shahnaz
Primary Teacher
April 2018

Astute Education have made me dreams come to reality.

Astute Education have made me dreams come to reality. I’ve always applied for jobs abroad but there was always one catch it another. Astute have been very professional from the beginning especially Ruth who has always kept me up to date with what is going on with my process. I would recommend them to anyone that wishes to work abroad. Thank you so much for making my dreams come true! Thank you, Ruth and your team, for all that you have done! You’ll never know how much you’ve changed my life!

All the information provided was very helpful and I was kept up to date as much as possible..

In terms of the service I received from Astute, all the information provided was very helpful and I was kept up to date as much as possible. The process is quite complicated and lengthy from my understanding, so the assistance from Astute has been above and beyond what you could have provided.

Yemi
Life Skills Instructor
April 2018

Astute have been brilliant throughout the application process.

Thank you very much, I would just like to say that Astute have been brilliant throughout the application process and will be recommending you to my colleagues in the future.

Oliver
PE Teacher
April 2018

I really appreciate the professionalism of the personnel at Astute.

I really appreciate the professionalism of the personnel at Astute, in particular Colin and yourself. You kept me up to date on the developments regarding my application and departure and although there were some hitches in the procedures these were outside our control and I felt you were doing your upmost to fast track through the channels. In relation to the information given to me prior to coming out, this was very helpful.

Adam
English Graduate Teacher
April 2018

You guys have been fantastic.

You guys have been fantastic and never tired of my endless stream of questions. It has really helped being able to talk to you both about all the little details of a big move like this.

Vivienne
Education Inspector
April 2018

All the team are brilliant and made the recruitment process very easy.

My experience with Astute education was a successful one. All the team are brilliant and made the recruitment process very easy. A particular thank you to Ruth who was my main contact in the agency. She kept me updated at all times and made me feel very comfortable at a time which can be daunting for many. Would highly recommend the agency to anyone looking to teach in the Middle East.

Astute made the process of applying for a job with the MOE as stress free as it could be.

Astute made the process of applying for a job with the MOE as stress free as it could be. From the start of the application process all the way to end, they communicated excellently with me to make sure that I always knew what was happening. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to apply for a similar role.

Aoibhlinn
PE Teacher
January 2018

My experience with Astute has been an amazing.

My experience with Astute has been an amazing and exciting one to say the least. Astute have been very supportive during my experience with them. Information received has been very prompt, this is extremely difficult especially with dealing with multiple time zones. For this reason, sending information back and forth between party and client has its difficulties, with this in mind the staff at Astute have always handled this very well telling me exactly what I need to know and what needs to be done of me. I have always been anxious as the opportunity that Astute provided is a once in a lifetime one. I remember waking up every morning and the first thing I would do is check my email to see if I have received something from Astute. Everything has been well organised from the moment I clicked apply, to the interview and the procedures that followed from that. I really don’t think they can improve on anything, everything has been faultless in my opinion. I would like to thank Astute as a whole for bringing this opportunity to me. In particular, I would like to thank Ruth and Rachel the members of Astute whom which I have been in contact with. I really appreciate all the work they have done for me and the support they have given me throughout this process. They have always been available to answer any questions or concerns that I had, it added a real personal touch to the whole experience.

Astute Education is a great organisation that value their clients.

Astute Education is a great organisation that value their clients. The agents are very friendly and helpful, making sure they provide as much information as the possibly can. They made sure to always keep the client in the know. One thing I liked was their quick response time, any problem you had they would eagerly and swiftly try to deal with it. Thank you for all your help!

Professionally and efficiently run from my first contact.

I found Astute Education to be professionally and efficiently run from my first contact with them through to receiving a job offer after interview. They were present at the interview and helped me and the other candidates through the process. I would definitely recommend! Honestly, thank you so much for putting me forward, you were really attentive and helpful throughout the whole process. Keep up the good work!

Temi
Health Sciences Teacher
September 2018

Very prompt and friendly staff.

I had a very good experience working with Astute Education, very prompt and friendly staff ready to help

Sam
English Teacher
October 2017

The team were very good at keeping candidates well informed.

Working with Astute has been a very pleasant, straight forward experience. I have worked with many agencies, and this is the only one who seems to do a lot of work in the background, and the pressure does not fall on the client. Communication was very important throughout the whole process, which the team were very good at keeping candidates well informed. I would most certainly recommend Astute as an agency.

Professional, friendly and well informed.

I discovered Astute Education when I applied for this job. They had not been recommended, I had never heard of them. Now I recommend them at every possible opportunity. They are professional, friendly and well informed. I felt I was very well prepared for the first few days upon arrival

Hanna
Business Studies Teacher
October 2017

The team at Astute led by my main contact, Ruth, are directly responsible for my current status as a well paid employee of the MoE in the UAE.

The team at Astute led by my main contact, Ruth, are directly responsible for my current status as a well paid employee of the MoE in the UAE. Not only did they help to navigate the very long and arduous application process, but they also kept me informed when things WEREN’T happening. This helped me to know that they were still on top of my application, but just waiting for paperwork from the client. These quick, upbeat communications went a long way and kept me on board. Thank you!

LJ
English Teacher
October 2017

Very professional from the outset.

Working with Astute was great! Very professional from the outset and all throughout the journey of securing a job in the Middle East. Would highly recommend their services.

Astute really stands out when it comes to recruitment process made easy

Astute really stands out when it comes to recruitment process made easy. Everyone was awesome in keeping me abreast throughout the process. Even when l was a little over anxious whether it was telephone calls and or bombarding them with emails, everyone there remained calm and extremely helpful. Despite the sheer volume of new recruits, they have to deal with at any given time, l was surprised but very impressed with the bespoke service they still manage to offer. In particular, thanks to Ruth, Colin and everyone behind the scenes who made sure my application went very smooth as it did.

Emma
PE Teacher
October 2017

A lot of helpful tips and advice was offered.

Applying for an overseas job and particularly my first job as a teacher was something I was bound to be anxious and nervous about. However, from the very first email from Astute I always felt the professionalism and most importantly the care in their communication. A lot of helpful tips and advice was offered and important information was given to me each step of the way. I extremely grateful for this life changing dream job they helped me get.

Carl
Business Studies
September 2017

The staff at Astute helped with sending the right information, and the right papers at the right time.

Whilst looking for a change in my life, to experience and live within different cultures at the heart of the transition was Astute Education. A big change in anybody’s life always has an element of anxiety and second guessing but the staff at Astute helped with sending the right information, and the right papers at the right time. The interview process was highly efficient, although Astute doesn’t have a great online presence, ultimately, it’s a good company, run by good people.

Osman
Life Skills Teacher
September 2017

I found Astute one of the most professional teams I have ever worked with

I found Astute one of the most professional teams I have ever worked with. Anyone who has ever applied for an overseas teaching post will know the extreme stress that is associated with hearing back from your agent timely as they are the only ones who can advise you on the next step in your application process. Herein Astute Education has excelled in helping me with the demanding process which included flying to Sharjah from Riyadh to complete face to face interviews and supplying a seemingly endless array of documentation which changed weekly. The team were on top of all this administration and held my hand, taking me step by step through the process; always with an answer, always happy to help. I never had to send follow up e mails to request information

Anthony
Computer Science Teacher
September 2017

My experience with astute from the very beginning was excellent

My experience with astute from the very beginning was excellent. From the point to where I applied for a teaching post to the moment I arrived at my new job, the astute team supported me through the whole process. They were very organised and made such a complicated application process straight forward. I was really pleased and satisfied with the regular communication and their constant update in the whole process. Overall I am very satisfied

Phil
Education Inspector
April 2018

A very smooth process throughout.

Working with Astute Education was a very smooth process throughout. They updated me at every opportunity and made sure that I was comfortable as moving abroad can be a daunting thing. I am now very happy in my role and am enjoying my new life in the UAE. Thank you Astute’

Nasreen
English Teacher
October 2017

They communicated clearly and replied promptly to my emails.

Securing employment in the Middle East can at times be quite complicated and frustrating. I was fortunate to have the recruiters at Astute Education assist me through the tricky process. They communicated clearly and replied promptly to my emails. From start to finish, I felt I had all the necessary information and I completed the process with confidence. I’m now a happy English teacher in the U.A.E and I would highly recommend Astute Education to others seeking employment in this region.

Aaron
Business Studies
August 2017

ey are transparent, honest and extremely supportive of their recruits.

From Rachel to Ruth and everyone in between, Astute has been fantastic. They are transparent, honest and extremely supportive of their recruits. In other words, an agency you can rely on and an agency that has total faith in you. I strongly recommend Astute to all and would like to take this opportunity to thank them

Dave
English Teacher
August 2017

Extemely helpful throughout the whole application and recruitment process.

Astute were extremely helpful throughout the whole application and recruitment process, I especially valued the personal service they provided. I would recommend them to anyone thinking of relocating to teach overseas.

Adam
Business Studies
August 2017

We were given a lot of information in preparation for the transition.

I believe applying through Astute to pursue my first teaching job in the Middle East was the best decision. The process was clear and smooth from start to finish. My questions were answered promptly and I was constantly kept up to date with information on the process of my application. We were given a lot of information in preparation for the transition. I found when we arrived that I was more informed than colleagues registered through other agencies. I would highly recommend Ruth and her team. Thanks guys!!!

Ashley
Design & Technology
August 2017

Professional, efficient and very helpful.

Ashia
Business Studies
August 2017

From my experience you did everything right.

From my experience you did everything right. You have been honest, straight forward and reliable. Always offered to help at any point and are genuinely concerned to providing the best possible service. So, thank you again for everything. Kind regards

Ryan
PE Graduate
August 2017

Friendly, approachable and offer good advice.

Astute education is a small family run business. They are friendly, approachable and offer good advice to teachers looking for work in the UAE. I would recommend their business to anyone looking for work with MOE.

Jay
Computer Science Graduate
June 2018

Amazing in planning and organising my move from Ireland to the UAE.

I found Astute to be amazing in planning and organising my move from Ireland to the UAE for a teaching position. I found them amazing at answering my many, many questions, that I had in relation to the move. A special thank you to Ruth Leeson who replied to the vast number of questions I had in relation to the job and location. I have recommended Astute to a few people since first starting the process and I will continue to do so due to their exceptional service.

I owe astute massive thanks and have been recommending them to my friends.

Astute Education have been brilliant from the original interview all the way through process to my move to the UAE. They have been so hopeful, Ruth especially, with all my issues. All my questions were answered and even issues with slow DBS checks were sorted out by astute. The icing on the cake was a welfare email upon my arrival in the UAE to make sure the transition was going well. I owe astute massive thanks and have been recommending them to my friends who want to follow in my foots steps thank you.

From the interview, until now, everything has been smooth.

Thank you for the e mail and I want to take the opportunity to thank you and everyone at astute for continued support and communication. From the interview, until now, everything has been smooth and although it is something that could be quite stressful, I have felt relaxed because of the help from you guys.Thanks again and I will continue to stay in contact when I arrive.

Ryan
Life Skills
July 2017

I have dealt with many agencies over the years ..and yours is one of the best.

A special thanks to you and your team for all the hard work over a long period of time. I have dealt with many agencies over the years ..and yours is one of the best. All good wishes.

Chris
PE Lead Trainer
June 2017

From the bottom of our hearts thank you.

Salah
English Teacher
June 2017

ey have been professional and helpful since day one.

Astute Education have been excellent in helping me secure a teaching position. They have been professional and helpful since day one and throughout the whole process. Ruth, Colin and all at Astute made the recruitment process so easy continually answering my questions and providing valuable feedback. Thank you so much team Astute for your endless help over these past few months.

Daniel
PE Teacher
April 2018

I found the whole process really encouraging and smooth.

To the Astute Team; Ruth, Rachel and Colin Farewell, and Goodbye! I am now in the process of saying all my goodbye’s and looking to start a new life in the UAE! I want to say a big thank you to the Astute team who have hugely contributed in shaping my future! I would like to express my sincere gratitude and vote of confidence to all of you, especially Ruth who has been a source of information, motivation, and encouragement. At times when I was waning and starting to doubt myself and the process she knew what to say and gave me words of wisdom. From my initial contact with Colin, he sent me the initial job description, talked through some of the benefits and challenges of living in the Middle East, I found the initial conversation with him full of knowledge and his wealth of experience was unquestionable. Thank you, Rachel, and the admin team in acknowledging all the documents required, you were always at the end of a phone to answer any queries or emails. Their positive attitude, wise words, and constant updates even when they hadn’t heard from government officials was reassuring to say the least. I found the whole process really encouraging, smooth and would highly recommend the Astute team to anyone who is thinking about securing a role overseas. The paperwork, documents and emails sent was enough to keep a positive outlook and to look forward to starting a new life abroad. I have a new lease of life, feeling confident that I have taken the right step towards my destiny and greatly appreciate the support and help the Astute team have given me.

Maria
Design & Technology Graduate
April 2017

Astute were extremely helpful and supportive.

As a first time teacher abroad, Astute were extremely helpful and supportive throughout the entire process. They were always on hand to offer advice and answer my many questions. I would like to thank Astute Education for making myself and my family feel very safe and secure as I embark on this amazing adventure as a PE Teacher (Lead Trainer) in the United Arab Emirates.

Helen
Business Studies Teacher
April 2017

Thoroughly impressed with Astute Education.

I would like to say I have been thoroughly impressed with Astute Education and would like to thank you and your colleagues for your assistance and professionalism during this whole period. I previously signed up with other agencies and many interviews you over the phone and promise to connect you to vacancies that suit your skills or inform you that you have an interview on a set date aboard but don’t have the common courtesy to inform you of additional details, which understandably left me disillusioned and frustrated. Your team has kept me in touch with every step along the process and has not left me in the dark once. So, thank you.

Darren
PE Lead Trainer
March 2017

I would highly recommend Astute Education if you are considering teaching abroad.

I would highly recommend Astute Education if you are considering teaching abroad. I found them totally professional and supportive in my career move and this life changing experience. From my initially inquiries, the interview, the paperwork, the hold ups

Mike
English Teacher
January 2017

I have found the team at Astute Education to be both professional and friendly.

I have found the team at Astute Education to be both professional and friendly. I found all team members were prompt to help me with all stages, from my first step of application to very final step of being sent out. I found everybody there to be both hard working and attentive to any worries I had. I would certainly use them again and I would not hesitate to recommend Astute Education to any of my friends.

Carolyn
Business Studies
November 2016

Extremely helpful and supportive throughout the interview and vetting proces

Having seen an advertisement online by Astute Education seeking suitable candidates for a position working in the United Arab Emirates I attended an interview held in Manchester. The prior administration and information exchange from Astute was excellent enabling me to arrive fully prepared and well briefed as to the unfolding events that day. It was there I met a senior member of the Astute organisation, a Mrs. Ruth Leeson who is currently the Compliance and Finance Director. I found Ruth to be extremely helpful and supportive throughout the interview and vetting process, always going above and beyond for the job applicants and clearly the Astute clients. Astute education has proved itself to be a diligent and professional organisation with an excellent reputation that provides a first class service to both people like me, the job seeker, matching my skills and experience to a suitable employer. I would not hesitate in personally recommending both Ruth personally and Astute Education to employers and job seekers alike and can only thank you for the excellent service I have received throughout.

Adrian
Primary KS2
November 2016

It was a pleasure liaising with Astute Education.

It was a pleasure liaising with Astute Education when seeking employment in the UAE, even through difficult times, they always went out of their way to provide me with feedback on my job application and their communication was very thorough. I am impressed with how they facilitated the recruitment process as a whole. Well done and thank you to the team at Astute.

Philip
Life Skills Teacher
November 2016

I’ve been continuously impressed by the professionalism.

Safely arrived. My sincerest thanks for all your work and help over these months. I’ve been continuously impressed by the professionalism and attention of Astute.

Tariq
English Teacher
October 2016

Astute Education were professional from the first time.

Astute Education were professional from the first time I made a tentative e mail query about working abroad. Throughout the recruitment process, they kept me informed as to progress and I always felt confident that I was dealing with the best agency for me. By the time I attended my face to face interview with my new employer, Ruth at Astute had provided all the information I needed and so I felt well prepared for the interview and test. I even got a phone call and pep talk from Colin on the morning of my interview in Manchester. What more could you ask? Thank you for all your help Astute.

Alex
English Teacher
October 2016

Astute have been terrific.

Astute have been terrific and made my job application and move to the UAE so easy. They answered all my many queries via email and telephone? quickly and effectively, keeping me updated with every move the Ministry made with my application. I really would recommend no other agency but Astute in making your massive decision of moving abroad easy. They are on top of getting you there and look after you like family

Sara
Business Studies Teacher
September 2016

Always support available when I needed it.

On the whole, I had a good experience with Astute. There was always support available when I needed it and each of the staff members I interacted with were professional and helpful. The one area I think could use improvement is the information you offer for the document attestation. Particularly for applicants from the U.S. Aside from that. I think you guys are doing good work there. Far better than some other recruiters I’ve worked with. I wish you all the best in the future. Be well and take care.

Maria
Primary Teacher
September 2016

I am now here in UAE ready to start my induction.

I am now here in UAE ready to start my induction and so far, the process has been great. The Astute team reassured me and kept me informed at each stage, from before the interview, the visa process, booking flights and what to do on arrival. They have been there to speak to at each stage. I am staying in the most fantastic hotel, arranged by Astute and the MOE. I would highly recommend working with Ruth, Colin and Rachel at Astute.

Evan
English Teacher
September 2016

I would happily recommend you to others.

The service that I received from Astute Education; and yourself in particular, has been second to none! You have been at hand to advise and reassure me through the process of moving to the UAE and commencing work with the MOE. I have spoken to other teachers who did not receive anywhere near as good help and commitment from other agencies. I would happily recommend you to others.

Felicity
Design & Technology Teacher
August 2016

A very professional recruitment agency.

I found Astute to be a very professional recruitment agency. The agents were also very patient with regards to answering the many questions that I had about my new job and new life in the UAE. When I spoke to my new colleagues who used other recruitment agencies, they thought that I was more prepared and informed than they were. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone.

Vivienne
Primary English
August 2017

Lots of information given prior to the big move.

Very professional team, lots of information given prior to the big move. Ruth especially helped smooth out the process and answered all questions. Would recommend.

Azeema
English Teacher
August 2016

The professionalism and competency of Astute Education has exceeded expectations

The professionalism and competency of Astute Education has exceeded expectations. They have been first class in all their dealings from day one from initial contact right up to the point of departure and beyond. It is reassuring to know that there are such world class professionals out there in this industry who have clearly demonstrated that their claims to care for both the teacher and the recruiter is patently obvious. Astute Education deserve this accolade for their excellent recruitment process. They guide candidates through the whole process, including the supporting documentation needed from initial interview process right through to flight departure and then invite feedback to ensure the whole process has been a smooth transition. This is clearly a recruiter who has a genuine care for their clients and I have no hesitation in recommending them to any potential recruiter or teacher.

Gareth
English Teacher
August 2016

I was surely not disappointed with Astute.

Although this was not my first time working abroad, it was, however, my first time working through an agency. I wasn’t sure what to expect and I was surely not disappointed with Astute! They answered all of my questions promptly and on time, they had always given all the information they possibly could have given the circumstances, and were very helpful in comforting me in my concerns. I arrived to the MOE program in the UAE with many other teachers, who were contracted through many other recruiters, and after talking with all the teachers, Astute Education was the only recruiter to have given us the proper information about the job, our specific work sites, and all other details that were necessary. No other recruitment agency was able to provide the details and support that Astute had. I highly suggest them for anyone who desires to work abroad and especially in this part of the world where proper documentation, authorization, and critical information are needed, because Astute Education had prepared me for this.

Scott
English Teacher
August 2016

Astute is the first agency that has treated me like a person.

After 5 years of teaching ESL abroad (3 of those in the Middle East), Astute is the first agency that has treated me like a person and not just another number. I have been pleasantly surprised with the assistance Astute have offered from the initial application process through to my arrival in the UAE. Ruth and Colin have always replied to my emails promptly and have gone out of their way to answer my many questions and queries.I’m really happy and grateful for the service provided by Astute and would definitely recommend them. Thanks, Ruth and Colin!

Ryan
English Teacher
August 2016

Thank you all so much for your immense support with the transition into to the MoE project.

Thank you all so much for your immense support with the transition into to the MoE project and dealing with all my uncertainties etc. Having being in Saudi 14 years I am quite sure at other end I will be fine!Just packing left for tonight

Dana
English Teacher
August 2016

A smooth and stress free process.

I would like to thank you and your HR team for your professionalism and efficiency during the recruitment and relocation process. I would also like to thank Colin and Ruth for their professionalism and efficiency

Trudy
Business Studies Teacher
August 2016

Endless amounts of advice and prompt replies.

Having made the monumental decision to move my family to the UAE, I was very lucky to discover Colin at Astute Education. He provided me with endless amounts of advice and prompt replies to my endless questions. I could not speak highly enough of Colin and wholeheartedly recommend Astute to anyone looking to secure a job in the UAE.

Drew
FE English Lecturer
August 2016

Coming across Colin and Ruth at Astute Education made the experience much less daunting than I thought.

I was not really sure what I was getting into when I decided to apply to teach abroad after 17 years at international School Seychelles. Coming across Colin and Ruth at Astute Education made the experience much less daunting than I thought. I am now on my way to a new job and looking forward to it too. Thank you, Colin, and Ruth. Your help greatly appreciated.

Mary R
English Teacher
August 2016

Reliable, prompt and efficient.

I have found the services of Astute to be reliable, prompt and efficient. Colin has been extremely helpful with my mass of questions, he put my mind at ease about my move abroad and I am very pleased with the service I have received.Thank you for your help would defiantly recommend you Colin.

Sel R
Science Teacher
August 2016

We had the support and guidance we needed whenever we needed it.

When myself and my family decided to move to the UAE, we knew it was going to wrench to leave family, friends and our stable jobs in the UK and heading off into the relative unknown. However, thanks to Colin and Ruth at Astute we always felt we had the support and guidance we needed whenever we needed it.Thanks again for all your help Colin (and Ruth).

Louise R
Physical Education Teacher
October 2015

Professional, proactive and efficient.

I have found Astute staff to be professional, proactive and efficient in their endeavours to prepare me as best they could for the teaching post in Abu Dhabi. Colin and Ruth have both been on the ball from the on set, from getting me an interview in less than a week, making the interview process less daunting with their friendly, out going personas and keeping me abreast of all developments every step of the way throughout the 5 1/2 month wait till I received my final contract.Thank you both, really, for being an agency I can trust and depend on. I would use you again and I would highly recommend anyone who perhaps has lost all hope in agencies, like I had before I met these two, but needs dedicated support in making the huge decision to relocate abroad

Maria
English Teacher
May 2018

Astute Education fully supported me through the whole process.

Astute Education fully supported me through the whole process from beginning to the end. I found them to be helpful, knowledgeable and always on hand to offer advice! Having never worked abroad before I was unsure of what to expect but Astute Education gave me all the help, advice and support that I needed to complete the process.I know I could not have done it without them. Astute Education does provide an impeccable personal and friendly Recruitment service. I can’t thank Colin and Ruth enough for all the help and support I received, always having time to talk, explain the process and complete my recruiting application efficiently and effectively. Astute Education does deliver the best teaching Recruitment service. If you feel you need a new teaching challenge, contact Astute Education, they will provide the perfect platform for you to explore new, exciting teaching possibilities worldwide. What are you waiting for, go for it, I know I’m glad I did

Gamu M
ICT Adult Education Teacher
August 2015

Someone was always on the other end of the line to help.

I went through Astute Education to get a job abroad. Being really honest I found the team very helpful and supportive. Someone was always on the other end of the line to help in the best way they possibly could. Colin always does his best as does Ruth and there were many times when I would either drop these guys an email or text and they would get back to me as soon as. The experience is amazing it’s not about making mega bucks but having a quality lifestyle change and that makes a huge difference when you are supported as any move can prove to have some difficulties. One thing for sure is I can even now pick up the phone to Colin and he will do what he can!

Zaina H
Adult Education Teacher
April 2015

They worked with me tirelessly until I finally made it over to The UAE.

Colin and the Astute team got my interview set up and worked with me tirelessly until I finally made it over to The UAE. They followed up on my numerous emails and kept me in contact with my current employer. Great team with which to work.

Shameela K
English Teacher
January 2015

Absolutely the slickest agency I’ve ever been in contact with.

Absolutely the slickest agency I’ve ever been in contact with. From the moment they made contact with me, to when I got my job and arrived in Abu Dhabi, Colin and Ruth held my hand and walked me through the whole, complicated process, and were always available to update me and answer any questions. 5 Stars!

Joy Y
English Teacher
January 2015

Astute Education provide a very professional but more importantly a very personal service.

When I began looking for an international teaching post I contacted Colin at Astute Education with regards to finding a position in Spain. Sadly the first position that I applied for was unsuccessful but a few weeks later Colin contacted me about an opportunity that had just become available. Within 24 hours I had an interview via Skype with the Head Teacher and I’m very happy to report that I am just about to start my 3rd full week of teaching in my new role as an ICT Teacher in an international school in Murcia. The advice and support that I received prior to, and during the interview process, from Colin at Astute Education was excellent. Astute Education provide a very professional but more importantly a very personal service and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone else who is looking for an international teaching post.

Thomas C
English Teacher
March 2015

Their staff were always available to answer questions and offer reassurance.

Astute organizes interviews in different UK cities and tests the subject knowledge of the candidates. I was offered a contract in Abu Dhabi and Astute worked with me and advised me through the acceptance process, and contacted me when I arrived at my destination. Their staff were always available to answer questions and offer reassurance. They come and visit on site so they know what the working conditions are really like. I have found them very helpful and I’ve also found them to be in continual contact seeking progress updates for the earlier part of your stay in UAE. After a very nervous journey out I am very happy with my job and with the support offered by Astute.

Wendy B
ICT Teacher
January 2015

Astute Education. Helpful and friendly staff.

Astute Education. Helpful and friendly staff. After searching for a few weeks for a teaching job in South East Asia, I found an advertisement for a teaching job from Astute Education. I emailed the contact and had a reply and a phone conversation within the next couple of days. From there Astute where able to get in contact with the employer and arrange an interview the following week. The Astute staff, Colin, kept in contact throughout the process and offered support regarding my CV. I am now living and teaching in Kuala Lumpur and have even had a message from Astute a month down the line to check everything is going well. I would definitely use Astute Education in the future and recommend them for their personal and friendly service.

Sabah M
Maths Teacher
September 2015

Personalised recruitment service.

I am really impressed with the personalised recruitment service that Astute offer. From recommending vacancies suited to individual skills set, to the on going support and advice throughout the entire process, I would highly recommend Astute to potential candidates. The recruitment consultants are specialists in their field and are always on hand to answer any queries, in a friendly, approachable manner. From the initial decision making process on deciding which post to apply for, to the specific application and interview guidance, from the highly experienced recruitment consultants, maximise your outcome of securing a successful post. Astute is the recruitment consultancy that will enable you to achieve your career aspirations!

Faye D
Drama / Primary Teacher
January 2015

All the staff are extremely helpful regardless of the time of day.

Astute Education has continued to support me from my initial application, through the entire selection process and beyond. I have been hand held through a process that was new to me, having applied for an overseas posting for the first time. Especially useful was the information I received about the processes involved in legalizing documents and obtaining the entry visa for the UAE. In addition, they provided the crucial link between the employer and myself, proactively keeping both parties updated and informed, thereby ensuring a mutually beneficial and effective recruitment process. I have found all the staff extremely helpful regardless of the time of day. On occasions I have had the need to call them on Sunday or late in the evening and nothing has been too much trouble.

Prem
Health Sciences Teacher
Sept 2018

Astute admin team have been incredibly helpful, supportive and informative.

Over the course of my application, interview and recruitment process yourself and the Astute admin team have been incredibly helpful, supportive and informative.

Harriet
Health Sciences Teacher
September 2018

Astute were there to assist through every step.

Astute Education’s support was invaluable in acquiring my current teaching position. Colin and Ruth’s assistance from application through to arrival in the UAE was second to none. They were there to assist through every step and were open, honest and helpful whenever I had questions. I would thoroughly recommend them to any prospective teachers looking for their next career challenge.

Sian
English Teacher
August 2016

Reliable and proficient in their dealing

I have found Astute Education recruitment to be reliable and proficient in their dealing. They were able to arrange for an interview – preferred location) and then informed me the next working day of being successful. Ruth has been very supportive in her dealings with myself along Colin who initially passed me over. They both seem to have a greater in depth understanding and knowledge of their role and what’s expected of them. Astute provided me with details of the process and when to be ready. However, one thing I would say is that I wish the agency had a broader idea and outcomes of visa and schedule upon arrival. All in all, Astute has been great and had a wonderful experience which I will not forget easily. Especially during the few weeks before flying out of the country. I would recommend them as they deserve and worked hard on my behalf, compared to the other agencies out there.

Amber
Business Studies Teacher
August 2016

I would like to say that hands down the best agency.

I would like to say that hands down the best agency. I have always been reluctant about working with any agency but with Astute, the promises were delivered. I received a response within 24 hours and the processing of my application was dealt with amazingly. The information and preparation for the interview was fantastic, always on hand to help and answer any questions. I felt safe and assured! Thank you to Danielle for processing and believing in my application when other agencies didn’t even bother to respond to me, also thank you to Rachel and Ruth for constant communication with me.

Darren
PE Lead Trainer
March 2017

Amazing throughout the whole process.

Astute education has been amazing throughout the whole process. The team had been very informative and answered all of my questions and worries. Thank you guys so much.

Prem
Health Sciences Teacher
September 2018

Always there to answer any questions or queries.

I found Astute Education to be very efficient from the word go. They are a hardworking, dedicated team, that are always there to answer any questions or queries. Although it has been a long process, Astute Education guided you through each stage and kept you updated; they are an honest and reliable company. Thank you for everything and helping me land my dream role.

Temi
Health Sciences Teacher
September 2018

Astute Education is the place to go.

Astute Education is the place to go if you are anticipating, considering or ready for a career abroad as a Teacher. What started as a general application; showing initial interest by submitting a cover letter followed with my CV, got me a Teaching job in the UAE. Of course, there was more involved with the process such as the waiting period with interview dates but again, that’s all thanks to Ruth keeping me informed & reassuring me about my application progressing altogether any changes/updates in the MOE. Thanks to Colin & Ruth, they were the on the date of the interview which was nice to see (as Astute Education are an agency based outside of London

Jay
Computer Science Graduate
June 2018