Testimonials

Home / Testimonials

Working with Astute has been a very pleasant, straight forward experience. I have worked with many agencies, and this is the only one who seems to do a lot of work in the background, and the pressure does not fall on the client. Communication was very important throughout the whole process, which the team were very good at keeping candidates well informed. I would most certainly recommend Astute as an agency.

Hanna

Business Studies Teacher – October 2017

I discovered Astute Education when I applied for this job. They had not been recommended, I had never heard of them. Now I recommend them at every possible opportunity. They are professional, friendly and well informed. I felt I was very well prepared for the first few days upon arrival – I was in a position to help others who had not been given as much, or as detailed, information. They maintained contact from the initial application, through the interview preparation and the innumerable pieces of paper that have to be submitted, right up to the e-ticket and wishes of good luck. Should I one day need to apply for a new job, I would definitely turn to Astute Education.

LJ

English Teacher – October 2017

The team at Astute led by my main contact, Ruth, are directly responsible for my current status as a well-paid employee of the MoE in the UAE. Not only did they help to navigate the very long and arduous application process, but they also kept me informed when things WEREN’T happening. This helped me to know that they were still on top of my application, but just waiting for paperwork from the client. These quick, upbeat communications went a long way and kept me on board. Thank you!

Derek

English Teacher – October 2017

Working with Astute was great! Very professional from the outset and all throughout the journey of securing a job in the Middle East. Would highly recommend their services.

Emma

PE Teacher – October 2017

Astute really stands out when it comes to recruitment process made easy. Everyone was awesome in keeping me abreast throughout the process. Even when l was a little over anxious whether it was telephone calls and or bombarding them with emails, everyone there remained calm and extremely helpful. Despite the sheer volume of new recruits, they have to deal with at any given time, l was surprised but very impressed with the bespoke service they still manage to offer. In particular, thanks to Ruth, Colin and everyone behind the scenes who made sure my application went very smooth as it did.

Carl

Business Studies – September 2017

Applying for an overseas job and particularly my first job as a teacher was something I was bound to be anxious and nervous about. However, from the very first email from Astute I always felt the professionalism and most importantly the care in their communication. A lot of helpful tips and advice was offered and important information was given to me each step of the way. I extremely grateful for this life changing dream job they helped me get’’

Osman

Life Skills Teacher – September 2017

Whilst looking for a change in my life, to experience and live within different cultures at the heart of the transition was Astute Education.
A big change in anybody’s life always has an element of anxiety and second-guessing but the staff at Astute helped with sending the right information, and the right papers at the right time.
The interview process was highly efficient, although Astute doesn’t have a great online presence, ultimately, it’s a good company, run by good people.

Anthony

Computer Science Teacher – September 2017

I found Astute one of the most professional teams I have ever worked with. Anyone who has ever applied for an overseas teaching post will know the extreme stress that is associated with hearing back from your agent timely as they are the only ones who can advise you on the next step in your application process. Herein Astute Education has excelled in helping me with the demanding process which included flying to Sharjah from Riyadh to complete face-to-face interviews and supplying a seemingly endless array of documentation which changed weekly.
The team were on top of all this administration and held my hand, taking me step-by-step through the process; always with an answer, always happy to help. I never had to send follow-up e-mails to request information – answers were prompt and always positive.
As an old hand in the “teaching overseas department”, I can but thank them for this and hope to work with them again in the future. I have no hesitation in recommending them as an agent.

Lize

English Teacher – September 2017

My experience with astute from the very beginning was excellent. From the point to where I applied for a teaching post to the moment I arrived at my new job, the astute team supported me through the whole process.
They were very organised and made such a complicated application process straight forward. I was really pleased and satisfied with the regular communication and their constant update in the whole process. Overall I am very satisfied”

Alishan

Physical Education Graduate – September 2017

Working with Astute Education was a very smooth process throughout. They updated me at every opportunity and made sure that I was comfortable as moving abroad can be a daunting thing. I am now very happy in my role and am enjoying my new life in the UAE. Thank you Astute’

Aaron

Business Studies – August 2017

Securing employment in the Middle East can at times be quite complicated and frustrating. I was fortunate to have the recruiters at Astute Education assist me through the tricky process. They communicated clearly and replied promptly to my emails. From start to finish, I felt I had all the necessary information and I completed the process with confidence. I’m now a happy English teacher in the U.A.E and I would highly recommend Astute Education to others seeking employment in this region.

Dave

English Teacher – August 2017

From Rachel to Ruth and everyone in between, Astute has been fantastic. They are transparent, honest and extremely supportive of their recruits. In other words, an agency you can rely on and an agency that has total faith in you. I strongly recommend Astute to all and would like to take this opportunity to thank them – Team Astute = Team Awesome

Adam

Business Studies – August 2017

Astute were extremely helpful throughout the whole application and recruitment process, I especially valued the personal service they provided. I would recommend them to anyone thinking of relocating to teach overseas.

Ashley

Design & Technology – August 2017

I believe applying through Astute to pursue my first teaching job in the Middle East was the best decision. The process was clear and smooth from start to finish. My questions were answered promptly and I was constantly kept up-to-date with information on the process of my application. We were given a lot of information in preparation for the transition. I found when we arrived that I was more informed than colleagues registered through other agencies. I would highly recommend Ruth and her team. Thanks guys!!!

Asha

Business Studies – August 2017

“Professional, efficient and very helpful” is how I’d describe the company. You were especially helpful when answering my questions about even the most stupid questions. Your response times to emails were awesome and I would recommend astute to a friend.
Thus far the job is more challenging than I first anticipated but the new lifestyle is one that we all look for.
Thanks for all your help.

Ryan

PE Graduate – August 2017

From my experience you did everything right.
You have been honest, straight forward and reliable. Always offered to help at any point and are genuinely concerned to providing the best possible service.
So, thank you again for everything.
Kind regards

George

Maths Teacher – August 2017

Astute education is a small family run business. They are friendly, approachable and offer good advice to teachers looking for work in the UAE. I would recommend their business to anyone looking for work with MOE.

Vivienne

Primary English – August 2017

I found Astute to be amazing in planning and organising my move from Ireland to the UAE for a teaching position.
I found them amazing at answering my many, many questions, that I had in relation to the move.
A special thank you to Ruth Leeson who replied to the vast number of questions I had in relation to the job and location.
I have recommended Astute to a few people since first starting the process and I will continue to do so due to their exceptional service.

Aaron

Life Skills – July 2017

Astute Education have been brilliant from the original interview all the way through process to my move to the UAE.
They have been so hopeful, Ruth especially, with all my issues. All my questions were answered and even issues with slow DBS checks were sorted out by astute.
The icing on the cake was a welfare email upon my arrival in the UAE to make sure the transition was going well.
I owe astute massive thanks and have been recommending them to my friends who want to follow in my foots steps thank you
Kind regards

Ryan

Life Skills – July 2017

Dear Ruth,
Thank you for the e-mail and I want to take the opportunity to thank you and everyone at astute for continued support and communication. From the interview, until now, everything has been smooth and although it is something that could be quite stressful, I have felt relaxed because of the help from you guys.
Thanks again and I will continue to stay in contact when I arrive.
Kind regards

Chris

PE Lead Trainer – July 2017

Dear Ruth
A special thanks to you and your team for all the hard work over a long period of time. I have dealt with many agencies over the years ..and yours is one of the best. All good wishes.

Salah

English Teacher – June 2017

Hi Ruth,
‘Where to begin? Ruth has been the most outstanding and supportive person and one I will never forget. My husband and I made the decision to move to Dubai last June. I immediately found a job but my husband struggled in gaining his.
He had originally gone through a different agency who treated him poorly. He was not listed at his crucial interview day (with this other agency) and could not be interviewed as his name was not on the interview sheet.
Obviously, we were distraught that he had not been seen on that vital interview day and the other agency was closed. Ruth took him under her wing to help. Strangely enough, my friend had recommended to contact Ruth as her husband was also applying for a role with his company and she held her in high regards. Therefore, at 8pm-10pm, having had no word from the other company, I emailed Ruth and told her of the situation.
She kept us both calm and promised she would help -despite not being her client-but because she has a huge heart and wanted to secure our dream. Little did I know that Ruth was the one who had taken my husband under her wing earlier that day.
Having not heard from his agency, he returned the interview day the following day. Ruth ensured he was interviewed and consequently he got the job. Needless to say, there were many ups and downs to follow. I had my flight to go but my husband still didn’t have any details about his flight and panic was setting in as to if I should go until his job was secure.
Ruth was absolutely fantastic and beyond supportive. She took every call and found information for us -even though she was not our agent. These were often late at night and not during her working hours. We desperately wanted to change to Astute as a well-known and reputable company. We were unable to do this as he had signed with another company first.
I would recommend Ruth to everyone! Kind, extremely professional and exactly what you need when thinking of moving abroad. I cannot recommend Ruth highly enough and she was a dream come true for us.
It is now June and we will be flying back for summer break. It’s been an incredible year and we have 2 more ahead. This would not be happening if Ruth had not supported us so intensely. She may have not been our recruiter but she made our dream happen! From the bottom of our hearts -thank you Ruth! ‘
Please send me an address for flowers to be sent to you -it’s the least you deserve and I don’t feel right in not sending them.
Thank you once again,

Terina

English Teacher – June 2017

Astute Education have been excellent in helping me secure a teaching position. They have been professional and helpful since day one and throughout the whole process. Ruth, Colin and all at Astute made the recruitment process so easy continually answering my questions and providing valuable feedback. Thank you so much team Astute for your endless help over these past few months.
Thanks again for everything Ruth, you’ve been a star!!

Maria

Design & Technology Graduate – April 2017

To the Astute Team; Ruth, Rachel and Colin
Farewell, and Goodbye!
I am now in the process of saying all my goodbye’s and looking to start a new life in the UAE! I want to say a big thank you to the Astute team who have hugely contributed in shaping my future!
I would like to express my sincere gratitude and vote of confidence to all of you, especially Ruth who has been a source of information, motivation, and encouragement. At times when I was waning and starting to doubt myself and the process she knew what to say and gave me words of wisdom.
From my initial contact with Colin, he sent me the initial job description, talked through some of the benefits and challenges of living in the Middle East, I found the initial conversation with him full of knowledge and his wealth of experience was unquestionable. Thank you, Rachel, and the admin team in acknowledging all the documents required, you were always at the end of a phone to answer any queries or emails. Their positive attitude, wise words, and constant updates even when they hadn’t heard from government officials was reassuring to say the least.
I found the whole process really encouraging, smooth and would highly recommend the Astute team to anyone who is thinking about securing a role overseas. The paperwork, documents and emails sent was enough to keep a positive outlook and to look forward to starting a new life abroad.
I have a new lease of life, feeling confident that I have taken the right step towards my destiny and greatly appreciate the support and help the Astute team have given me.
Thank you!

Helen

Business Studies Teacher – March 2017

As a first-time teacher abroad, Astute were extremely helpful and supportive throughout the entire process. They were always on hand to offer advice and answer my many questions. I would like to thank Astute Education for making myself and my family feel very safe and secure as I embark on this amazing adventure as a PE Teacher (Lead Trainer) in the United Arab Emirates.

Darren

PE Lead Trainer – March 2017

I would like to say that hands down the best agency. I have always been reluctant about working with any agency but with Astute, the promises were delivered. I received a response within 24 hours and the processing of my application was dealt with amazingly. The information and preparation for the interview was fantastic, always on hand to help and answer any questions. I felt safe and assured! Thank you to Danielle for processing and believing in my application when other agencies didn’t even bother to respond to me, also thank you to Rachel and Ruth for constant communication with me.

Asser

Life Skills Teacher – February 2017

I would like to say I have been thoroughly impressed with Astute Education and would like to thank you and your colleagues for your assistance and professionalism during this whole period. I previously signed up with other agencies and many interviews you over the phone and promise to connect you to vacancies that suit your skills or inform you that you have an interview on a set date aboard but don’t have the common courtesy to inform you of additional details, which understandably left me disillusioned and frustrated. Your team has kept me in touch with every step along the process and has not left me in the dark once. So, thank you.

Miriam

SENCO – February 2017

Hi Colin,
I’m getting along fine here and they have taken care of us well. Thank you again for everything and best of luck. I’ll be sure to refer teachers to you in the future.

Mike

English Teacher – January 2017

I would highly recommend Astute Education if you are considering teaching abroad. I found them totally professional and supportive in my career move and this life changing experience. From my initially inquiries, the interview, the paperwork, the hold ups… and getting organized to come to the Emirates, Ruth was constantly at the end of the phone with advice and reassurance. It hasn’t all been plain sailing but we got there in the end – thanks a lot guys!! 😊

Carolyn

Business Studies – Dec 2016

I have found the team at Astute Education to be both professional and friendly. I found all team members were prompt to help me with all stages, from my first step of application to very final step of being sent out. I found everybody there to be both hard working and attentive to any worries I had. I would certainly use them again and I would not hesitate to recommend Astute Education to any of my friends.

Adrian

Primary KS2 – November 2016

Having seen an advertisement online by Astute Education seeking suitable candidates for a position working in the United Arab Emirates I attended an interview held in Manchester. The prior administration and information exchange from Astute was excellent enabling me to arrive fully prepared and well briefed as to the unfolding events that day. It was there I met a senior member of the Astute organisation, a Mrs. Ruth Leeson who is currently the Compliance and Finance Director. I found Ruth to be extremely helpful and supportive throughout the interview and vetting process, always going above and beyond for the job applicants and clearly the Astute clients. Astute education has proved itself to be a diligent and professional organisation with an excellent reputation that provides a first-class service to both people like me, the job seeker, matching my skills and experience to a suitable employer. I would not hesitate in personally recommending both Ruth personally and Astute Education to employers and job seekers alike and can only thank you for the excellent service I have received throughout.

Philip

Life Skills Teacher – November 2016

It was a pleasure liaising with Astute Education when seeking employment in the UAE, even through difficult times, they always went out of their way to provide me with feedback on my job application and their communication was very thorough. I am impressed with how they facilitated the recruitment process as a whole.
Well done and thank you to the team at Astute.

Tariq

English Teacher – October 2016

Hi Ruth,
Safely arrived. My sincerest thanks for all your work and help over these months. I’ve been continuously impressed by the professionalism and attention of Astute.

Alex

English Teacher – October 2016

Astute Education were professional from the first time I made a tentative e-mail query about working abroad. Throughout the recruitment process, they kept me informed as to progress and I always felt confident that I was dealing with the best agency for me. By the time I attended my face-to-face interview with my new employer, Ruth at Astute had provided all the information I needed and so I felt well prepared for the interview and test. I even got a phone call and pep talk from Colin on the morning of my interview in Manchester. What more could you ask? Thank you for all your help Astute.

Sharon

English Teacher – September 2016

Thank you so much Ruth you are a star! Xx
Please pass on my message to Rachel and Colin:
Thank you to the lovely Rachel she has been very helpful and thank you to Colin xx
You are all an amazing team.
Kind regards,

Sara

Business Studies Teacher – September 2016

Astute have been terrific and made my job application and move to the UAE so easy. They answered all my many queries via email and telephone‎ quickly and effectively, keeping me updated with every move the Ministry made with my application. I really would recommend no other agency but Astute in making your massive decision of moving abroad easy. They are on top of getting you there and look after you like family… from giving you interview tips to checking if you’ve arrived once you get here… they will be on top of it! Trust me… I can say this from experience!

Maria

Primary Teacher – September 2016

On the whole, I had a good experience with Astute. There was always support available when I needed it and each of the staff members I interacted with were professional and helpful.
The one area I think could use improvement is the information you offer for the document attestation. Particularly for applicants from the U.S.
Aside from that. I think you guys are doing good work there. Far better than some other recruiters I’ve worked with.
I wish you all the best in the future. Be well and take care.

Evan

English Teacher – September 2016

I am now here in UAE ready to start my induction and so far, the process has been great. The Astute team reassured me and kept me informed at each stage, from before the interview, the visa process, booking flights and what to do on arrival. They have been there to speak to at each stage. I am staying in the most fantastic hotel, arranged by Astute and the MOE. I would highly recommend working with Ruth, Colin and Rachel at Astute.

Felicity

Design & Technology Teacher – August 2016

The service that I received from Astute Education; and yourself in particular, has been second to none! You have been at hand to advise and reassure me through the process of moving to the UAE and commencing work with the MOE. I have spoken to other teachers who did not receive anywhere near as good help and commitment from other agencies. I would happily recommend you to others.

Amber

Business Studies Teacher – August 2016

I have found Astute Education recruitment to be reliable and proficient in their dealing. They were able to arrange for an interview – preferred location) and then informed me the next working day of being successful.
Ruth has been very supportive in her dealings with myself along Colin who initially passed me over. They both seem to have a greater in depth understanding and knowledge of their role and what’s expected of them.
Astute provided me with details of the process and when to be ready. However, one thing I would say is that I wish the agency had a broader idea and outcomes of visa and schedule upon arrival.
All in all, Astute has been great and had a wonderful experience which I will not forget easily. Especially during the few weeks before flying out of the country. I would recommend them as they deserve and worked hard on my behalf, compared to the other agencies out there.

Sandra

Business Studies Teacher – August 2016

I found Astute to be a very professional recruitment agency. The agents were also very patient with regards to answering the many questions that I had about my new job and new life in the UAE. When I spoke to my new colleagues who used other recruitment agencies, they thought that I was more prepared and informed than they were. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone.

Azeema

English Teacher – August 2016

Very professional team, lots of information given prior to the big move. Ruth especially helped smooth out the process and answered all questions. Would recommend.

Sian

English Teacher – August 2016

Astute Education’s support was invaluable in acquiring my current teaching position. Colin and Ruth’s assistance from application through to arrival in the UAE was second to none. They were there to assist through every step and were open, honest and helpful whenever I had questions. I would thoroughly recommend them to any prospective teachers looking for their next career challenge.

Gareth

English Teacher – August 2016

The professionalism and competency of Astute Education has exceeded expectations. They have been first-class in all their dealings from day one from initial contact right up to the point of departure and beyond. It is reassuring to know that there are such world-class professionals out there in this industry who have clearly demonstrated that their claims to care for both the teacher and the recruiter is patently obvious. Astute Education deserve this accolade for their excellent recruitment process. They guide candidates through the whole process, including the supporting documentation needed from initial interview process right through to flight departure and then invite feedback to ensure the whole process has been a smooth transition. This is clearly a recruiter who has a genuine care for their clients and I have no hesitation in recommending them to any potential recruiter or teacher.

Scott

English Teacher – August 2016

Although this was not my first time working abroad, it was, however, my first time working through an agency. I wasn’t sure what to expect and I was surely not disappointed with Astute! They answered all of my questions promptly and on time, they had always given all the information they possibly could have given the circumstances, and were very helpful in comforting me in my concerns. I arrived to the MOE program in the UAE with many other teachers, who were contracted through many other recruiters, and after talking with all the teachers, Astute Education was the only recruiter to have given us the proper information about the job, our specific work sites, and all other details that were necessary. No other recruitment agency was able to provide the details and support that Astute had. I highly suggest them for anyone who desires to work abroad and especially in this part of the world where proper documentation, authorization, and critical information are needed, because Astute Education had prepared me for this.

Ryan

English Teacher – August 2016

After 5 years of teaching ESL abroad (3 of those in the Middle East), Astute is the first agency that has treated me like a person and not just another number.
I have been pleasantly surprised with the assistance Astute have offered from the initial application process through to my arrival in the UAE. Ruth and Colin have always replied to my emails promptly and have gone out of their way to answer my many questions and queries.I’m really happy and grateful for the service provided by Astute and would definitely recommend them. Thanks, Ruth and Colin!

Dana

English Teacher – August 2016

Thank you all so much for your immense support with the transition into to the MoE project and dealing with all my uncertainties etc. Having being in Saudi 14 years I am quite sure at other end I will be fine!Just packing left for tonight… Hope all is well – pray now the airport driver turns up… only thing left to worry about.
Regards and Best wishes

Trudy

Business Studies Teacher – August 2016

I would like to thank you and your HR team for your professionalism and efficiency during the recruitment and relocation process. I would also like to thank Colin and Ruth for their professionalism and efficiency – making the change of employers a smooth and stress-free process.
I would recommend IAT or Astute Education as employers/recruiters based on my own experience.

Drew

FE English Lecturer – August 2016

Having made the monumental decision to move my family to the UAE, I was very lucky to discover Colin at Astute Education. He provided me with endless amounts of advice and prompt replies to my endless questions. I could not speak highly enough of Colin and wholeheartedly recommend Astute to anyone looking to secure a job in the UAE.

Mary R

English Teacher – August 2016

I was not really sure what I was getting into when I decided to apply to teach abroad after 17 years at international School Seychelles. Coming across Colin and Ruth at Astute Education made the experience much less daunting than I thought. I am now on my way to a new job and looking forward to it too. Thank you, Colin, and Ruth. Your help greatly appreciated.

Sel R

Science Teacher – August 2016

I have found the services of Astute to be reliable, prompt and efficient. Colin has been extremely helpful with my mass of questions, he put my mind at ease about my move abroad and I am very pleased with the service I have received.Thank you for your help would defiantly recommend you Colin.

Louise R

Physical Education Teacher – October 2015

When myself and my family decided to move to the UAE, we knew it was going to wrench to leave family, friends and our stable jobs in the UK and heading off into the relative unknown. However, thanks to Colin and Ruth at Astute we always felt we had the support and guidance we needed whenever we needed it.Thanks again for all your help Colin (and Ruth),
Best Regards,
Stephen & family

Stephen I

English Teacher – October 2015

I have found Astute staff to be professional, proactive and efficient in their endeavours to prepare me as best they could for the teaching post in Abu Dhabi. Colin and Ruth have both been on the ball from the on-set, from getting me an interview in less than a week, making the interview process less daunting with their friendly, out-going personas and keeping me abreast of all developments every step of the way throughout the 5 1/2 month wait till I received my final contract.Thank you both, really, for being an agency I can trust and depend on. I would use you again and I would highly recommend anyone who perhaps has lost all hope in agencies, like I had before I met these two, but needs dedicated support in making the huge decision to relocate abroad

Gamu M

English Adult Education Teacher – September 2015

Astute Education fully supported me through the whole process from beginning to the end. I found them to be helpful, knowledgeable and always on hand to offer advice! Having never worked abroad before I was unsure of what to expect but Astute Education gave me all the help, advice and support that I needed to complete the process.I know I could not have done it without them. Astute Education does provide an impeccable personal and friendly Recruitment service. I can’t thank Colin and Ruth enough for all the help and support I received, always having time to talk, explain the process and complete my recruiting application efficiently and effectively.

Astute Education does deliver the best teaching Recruitment service. If you feel you need a new teaching challenge, contact Astute Education, they will provide the perfect platform for you to explore new, exciting teaching possibilities worldwide. What are you waiting for, go for it, I know I’m glad I did

Alex S

ICT Adult Education Teacher – August 2015

Astute Education fully supported me through the whole process from beginning to the end. I found them to be helpful, knowledgeable and always on hand to offer advice! Having never worked abroad before I was unsure of what to expect but Astute Education gave me all the help, advice and support that I needed to complete the process. I know I could not have done it without them.

Zaina H

Adult Education Teacher – April 2015

I went through Astute Education to get a job abroad. Being really honest I found the team very helpful and supportive. Someone was always on the other end of the line to help in the best way they possibly could. Colin always does his best as does Ruth and there were many times when I would either drop these guys an email or text and they would get back to me as soon as. The experience is amazing it’s not about making mega bucks but having a quality lifestyle change and that makes a huge difference when you are supported as any move can prove to have some difficulties. One thing for sure is I can even now pick up the phone to Colin and he will do what he can!

Shameela K

English Teacher – January 2015

Colin and the Astute team got my interview set up and worked with me tirelessly until I finally made it over to The UAE. They followed up on my numerous emails and kept me in contact with my current employer. Great team with which to work.

Joe Y (USA)

English Teacher – January 2015

Absolutely the slickest agency I’ve ever been in contact with. From the moment they made contact with me, to when I got my job and arrived in Abu Dhabi, Colin and Ruth held my hand and walked me through the whole, complicated process, and were always available to update me and answer any questions. 5 Stars!

Thomas C

English Teacher – March 2015

When I began looking for an international teaching post I contacted Colin at Astute Education with regards to finding a position in Spain. Sadly the first position that I applied for was unsuccessful but a few weeks later Colin contacted me about an opportunity that had just become available. Within 24 hours I had an interview via Skype with the Head Teacher and I’m very happy to report that I am just about to start my 3rd full week of teaching in my new role as an ICT Teacher in an international school in Murcia. The advice and support that I received prior to, and during the interview process, from Colin at Astute Education was excellent. Astute Education provide a very professional but more importantly a very personal service and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone else who is looking for an international teaching post.

Wendy B

ICT Teacher – January 2015

Astute organizes interviews in different UK cities and tests the subject knowledge of the candidates. I was offered a contract in Abu Dhabi and Astute worked with me and advised me through the acceptance process, and contacted me when I arrived at my destination. Their staff were always available to answer questions and offer reassurance. They come and visit on-site so they know what the working conditions are really like. I have found them very helpful and I’ve also found them to be in continual contact seeking progress updates for the earlier part of your stay in UAE. After a very nervous journey out I am very happy with my job and with the support offered by Astute.

Chris M

ICT Teacher – January 2015

Astute Education has continued to support me from my initial application, through the entire selection process and beyond. I have been hand held through a process that was new to me, having applied for an overseas posting for the first time. Especially useful was the information I received about the processes involved in legalizing documents and obtaining the entry visa for the UAE. In addition, they provided the crucial link between the employer and myself, proactively keeping both parties updated and informed, thereby ensuring a mutually beneficial and effective recruitment process. I have found all the staff extremely helpful regardless of the time of day. On occasions I have had the need to call them on Sunday or late in the evening and nothing has been too much trouble.

Sajid M

Adult Education English – January 2015

I think if I were to give you any helpful comment, I would simply summarise it as ‘be flexible, be prepared and come early! I believe that the first few months are the most challenging, as not only do you need to make the necessary adjustments to the new life style and work ‘style’, but all your free time is spent on sorting out paperwork, accommodation etc. The hardest part initially, was the very early start of the day and constant feeling of exhaustion, and may be the extreme heat and levels of humidity. Once you have gone past the above, which may feel insurmountable at times, and got used to the way of life and work (I am still working on this), there is potential to enjoy life here. I think I need a year, before I can give a more definite analysis and opinion on this.By the way, the weather is amazing now!

Sabah M

Maths Teacher – September 2015

Astute Education – Helpful and friendly staff. After searching for a few weeks for a teaching job in South East Asia, I found an advertisement for a teaching job from Astute Education. I emailed the contact and had a reply and a phone conversation within the next couple of days. From there Astute where able to get in contact with the employer and arrange an interview the following week. The Astute staff, Colin, kept in contact throughout the process and offered support regarding my CV. I am now living and teaching in Kuala Lumpur and have even had a message from Astute a month down the line to check everything is going well. I would definitely use Astute Education in the future and recommend them for their personal and friendly service.

Faye D

Drama / Primary Teacher – January 2015

I am really impressed with the personalised recruitment service that Astute offer. From recommending vacancies suited to individual skills set, to the on-going support and advice throughout the entire process, I would highly recommend Astute to potential candidates. The recruitment consultants are specialists in their field and are always on hand to answer any queries, in a friendly, approachable manner. From the initial decision making process on deciding which post to apply for, to the specific application and interview guidance, from the highly experienced recruitment consultants, maximise your outcome of securing a successful post. Astute is the recruitment consultancy that will enable you to achieve your career aspirations!

Ms Ghulam

Science Teacher – 2015